Goals for 2012

After picking up L. Hui from his trip to the far east, we had a conversation about the new things that we were looking forward to for the new year, and at first I had no idea what I wanted to do. Last year, when I started this blog, I wanted to publish 1 post per week, but you may have noticed as a regular reader, that I have not been diligent in this task. Rather than  blaming school, work, or any of the other various excuses that I could conjure up on the spot (mostly laziness), I’m going to go on and try to accomplish some goals and adventures that I have in mind for this up coming year.

Goals for 2012

  • Hike Mt. Whitney (Highest peak in the United States, conveniently located in California)
  • Take the MCATs and do reasonably well (My MCAT classes start soon, which means that my life will suck for the next 4 months)
  • Give up facebook for awhile, which ties in with the MCAT classes (Thanks N. Esporo for helping me out with this)
  • Be able to bench 3 sets of 10 reps at 225
  • Take more photos, and publish more here
  • Shoot me a wild boar
  • Host a few more IRRational meals
  • Publish the other 2 Vietnam posts, as well as put the pictures up…
  • Getting scuba certified

This list will probably change in the future, but we’ll just have to see how far I get with it. Wish me luck, and I hope you have a good year as well!

I also took a look at WordPress’ summary of my blog for 2011, and I noticed that I got some readership from different parts of the globe, and I’d like to thank you guys for taking a look at my blog and keeping up with me. Thanks again!

 

Leave a Reply

  • Insert your email address and you'll find out when my new posts are before anyone else!

    Join 13 other followers

