Prodigal Song Music Video Shoot

Lawrence H., aka Kreptonic, invited me to assist his music video shoot with the talented Chris Changchien. Remembering how long the previous music video I had done with Kiid Fame and Kevin Z., I was prepared to spend a long night in CEC’s fellowship hall, but was pleasantly surprised at the speed at which our 3 man crew finished shooting and recording ‘Prodigal Song.’

‘Prodigal Son’ is an original song composed and performed by Chris, and has been a blessing to all who have heard it. He wrote the song a couple years ago for a Korean church retreat in Wisconsin that the youth pastor had invited him to.  The song is written for every Christians’ struggle in their walks with God.

Lyrics:

I cry Lord help me now
Save me from this pit i’ve
Dug all by myself

I want to make amends
I want to be right back in
The comfort of your grace

But You take me as I am
You run right back to me
You run right up and hold me in your arms

I’ve never left your side
So father won’t you
Love me dearly

But Lord it’s been so long
Since i felt the need,
To love You dearly

Enjoy!

Thanks for looking!

Comments
3 Responses to “Prodigal Song Music Video Shoot”
  1. tiff says:

    nice job, josh! this looks great!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Chris Changchien. no idea.  photos taken by Josh Wu. Check out his full set of pictures on JMW590.wordpress.com funky stabilizing technique learned from youtube.   Post Production Converted from H.264 […]

  2. […] ask Chris Changchien. no idea.  photos taken by Josh Wu. Check out his full set of pictures on JMW590.wordpress.com funky stabilizing technique learned from youtube.   Post Production Converted from H.264 to AIC […]



Leave a Reply

  • Insert your email address and you'll find out when my new posts are before anyone else!

    Join 13 other followers

